Investment fund of Kazakhstan has sold the «West-Agro» grain receiving center

«Investment Fund of Kazakhstan» JSC (hereinafter – Fund, IFK) has carried out a transaction of purchase and sale of the property complex of the «West-Agro» grain receiving center.

Based on the results of auctions for an increase in prices, IFK sold the property complex of a grain receiving center located in the North-Kazakhstan region, district after named Gabit Musrepov, v. Novoishim. The sale price of the property was 598,339,343 tenge, at the starting cost 569 508 000 tenge. The auctions were held on the portal of «Information and Registration Center» JSC (gosreestr.kz). The auctions winner was «KAZMEAL» LLP.

This grain receiving center will become a part of a vertically integrated agro-industrial complex for the production and processing of grain crops in the Akmola and North Kazakhstan regions. As a site for the production of mixed fodders, it will serve the development of livestock in the region as a whole.

Grain receiving center «West-Agro» was one of the assets of the group of companies «Bogvi» LLP, transferred to the IFK balance in 2013. From this period, the IFK carried out measures for the return of state funds. At present, after carrying out all judicial actions for recovery, the Fund realizes the property received after the adjudication of the court decisions, and for the improvement of enterprises – it attracts investors.

So, for one of the assets of «Bogvi» LLP – a meat-packing plant in the Akmola region, the IFK attracted a domestic investor in the person of «Kazbeef Ltd» LLP, which taking enterprise for rent, launched production, set up production of finished products and recently bought a meat-packing plant. We also plan to sell the remaining assets in the near future to domestic investors for their subsequent launch», – noted Yermek Sakishev, Chairman of the Board of IFK.

One of the main tasks of the IFK is the recovery of distressed assets with subsequent sale in order to return state funds invested earlier in production facilities.

Currently “Investment Fund of Kazakhstan” JSC is working to transfer stressful assets to a competitive environment with a view to their further start.

«Investment Fund of Kazakhstan» JSC is a national development institute and a managing company in the field of restructuring and managing distressed assets. The Fund is a subsidiary of «National Managing Holding «Baiterek» JSC.

Press Service

of Investment Fund of Kazakhstan

+7 (7172) 55-94-11 (112)

Инвестфонд Казахстана реализовал хлебоприемный пункт «Вест-Агро»

АО «Инвестиционный фонд Казахстана» (далее – Фонд, ИФК) осуществил сделку купли-продажи имущественного комплекса хлебоприемного пункта «Вест-Агро».

По результатам торгов на повышение цены  ИФК реализовал имущественный комплекс хлебоприемного пункта, расположенного в Северо-Казахстанской области, районе им. Габита Мусрепова, с. Новоишимское. Цена продажи объекта составила —  598 339 343 тенге, при стартовой стоимости — 569 508 000 тенге. Торги прошли на портале АО «Информационно-учетный центр» (gosreestr.kz). Победителем торгов стало ТОО «KAZMEAL» (КАЗМИЛ).

Данный хлебоприемный пункт станет частью   вертикально-интегрированного агропромышленного комплекса по производству и переработке зерновых культур в Акмолинской и Северо-Казахстанской областях. Будучи площадкой для производства комбикормов он послужит развитию животноводста в области в целом.

«Хлебоприемный пункт «Вест-Агро» являлся одним из активов группы компаний ТОО «Богви», переданной на баланс ИФК в 2013 году. С этого периода ИФК проводились мероприятия по возврату государственных средств. В настоящее время, после проведения всех судебно-исковых мероприятий по взысканию, Фонд реализует полученное после вынесения судебных решений имущество, а для оздоровления предприятий — привлекает инвесторов.

Так, для одного из активов ТОО «Богви» — мясокомбината в Акмолинской области, ИФК привлек отечественного инвестора в лице ТОО «Kazbeef Ltd», которое, взяв предприятие в аренду,  запустило производство, наладило выпуск готовой продукции и недавно выкупило мясокомбинат. Остальные активы мы также планируем в ближайшее время реализовать отечественным инвесторам для их последующего запуска», — отметил Председатель Правления ИФК Ермек Сакишев.

Основной задачей ИФК является оздоровление  проблемных активов с последующей реализацией с целью возврата государственных средств, вложенных ранее в производственные объекты.

В настоящее время АО «Инвестиционный фонд Казахстана» проводит работу по передаче стрессовых активов в конкурентную среду с целью их дальнейшего запуска.

АО «Инвестиционный фонд Казахстана» — национальный институт развития и управляющая компания в области реструктуризации и управления стрессовыми активами. Фонд является дочерней организацией АО «Национальный управляющий Холдинг «Байтерек».

Пресс-cлужба

Инвестиционного фонда Казахстана

+7 (7172) 55-94-11 (112)